top of page

#FairyFriday! Meet Belfry Elf

What better day to reinstate FairyFriday than Valentine's Day! And who better to feature on Valentine's Day than grumpy ("Evil") elf Belfry, played by fantastic Shamus Jarvis:

Name: Shamus Jarvis

Character: Belfry

Hometown: Newport Beach, CA

Job: Camp counselor

Majors in school: Theatre and English - Literary Studies

Hobbies: Philosophizing, drumming, attending concerts, snowboarding

Beginning of your interest in theatre: During my senior year of high school, I played the role of Charlie Cowell in The Music Man and that production experience immediately kindled my interest in theatre and convinced me to pursue acting in college.

A few of your favorite things: Live music (live performances in general), substantial conversations, raindrops on roses, acting

Reason for being involved in Petalwink: I value the concept of self-worth and I trust that this show will be able to convey that message to our young audience members who, as they mature, will hopefully continue to appreciate the fact that each individual is of profound importance to the world. If I were a bug, I would be: Concerned about my poor socioeconomic status

bottom of page